IIT has been committed to innovation and experimentation since it was founded. This commitment finds its most visible expression in the architecture of campus, which features contributions by world-class architects like Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, Rem Koolhaas, Helmut Jahn, and eventually John Ronan, as well as in major cities around the globe, where countless IIT faculty and alumni have shaped the built environment as architects and engineers. The Mies Society is committed to sustaining and promoting the university’s rich architectural legacy through preservation efforts, and we have helped restore three of Mies’ buildings on IIT’s campus: Wishnick Hall, S.R. Crown Hall, and the Robert F. Carr Memorial Chapel of St. Savior.